Visibility of your WishSoup content
app currently lives within boundaries of Facebook and follows Facebook
social structure as closely as possible. Your Facebook friends are
considered your WishSoup friends.
of your WishSoup activity is reflected on your timeline. The posts are
visible according to your privacy settings: default privacy you’ve
chosen for the app, or privacy settings, explicitly selected for each
wish (whichever is stricter).
- You can set wish privacy for your wish as follows:
- Private - visible only to you and those invited to collaborate with you on this wish
- Friends - visible to all your friends except those blocked
- visible to everyone, except those blocked
- Anonymous (if Public) - your identity and your
custom photo (if any) is hidden from those, who are not your Facebook
- You can choose to block certain friends from seeing a particular wish.
can also invite friends to join you or ask them for advice, which will
make this particular wish visible to them, even if it is private
you accept an invitation to collaborate on the wish with someone, the
same wish will be added to your list with visibility set to private. Activity will be added to your timeline, and you will be tagged in the original
post of the person, who has invited you. You can choose to approve this
tag before it appears on your timeline (if this is your facebook setting
will post to timeline on your behalf every time you add a wish,
complete a wish, post request for advice to your timeline, give someone
an advice, or add a progress note. All posts will be visible according
to your wish privacy, specific post privacy (for advice or progress notes), or default app privacy (whichever is stricter).
you add a task, a link or a note to your wish or advise on someone
else’s wish, you can choose to make this item private. Then it will only
be visible to you (and, if it’s an advice, to the person you are
notes you add for your wishes as well as any advice you give or
receive, if not marked as private, even if the wish itself is private,
will be available in public pool of helpful information for this wish
without your identity revealed.
you give an advice and don’t make it private, your identity will be
visible within the wish to those, who have access to this wish.
you give private advice, a post will be made to your timeline, only
visible to you and the person you are advising, if the person is your
facebook friend. If your default privacy setting for this app is “only
me”, the post will only be visible to you.
you give a non-private advice, a post will be made to your timeline,
visible to your friends, or use default privacy you have chosen for this
app (whichever is stricter).
you share a request for advice from someone else’s wish page, it will
be posted to your timeline and visible to your friends, or use default
privacy you have chosen for this app (whichever is stricter)
you upload a photo for your progress note, it will be uploaded to your
Facebook photo album, called WishSoup. The visibility of the photo will
be public, but it will not be posted on your timeline, and you will be
notified of the upload immediately and will be able to manually restrict
its visibility. The subsequent WishSoup post utilizing this photo will
use your wish visibility, or your default app visibility (whichever is
you delete a wish, the app will remove the original timeline post
associate with you adding this wish, but any other timeline activity
related to this wish will remain, so you would have to manually remove
any posts you don’t want on your timeline.
- If you delete an advice you’ve given, the post associated with this advice will be deleted from your timeline.
- Any timeline activity created by WishSoup app can be manually removed or edited.
you receive advice from someone and find it abusive or inappropriate,
you can delete that advice, as well as block this person from seeing or
commenting on your wish in the future.
- When you take a WishSoup survey, your responses will be visible to your Facebook friends from within the app.
- You can choose to share survey results on your timeline (you can choose the privacy of the post in “share” dialog).
app is intended for you to use the power of Facebook to help you
achieve your wishes. Although, we make every effort to safeguard your
privacy, you must keep in mind that Facebook is an open environment
and your private information might inadvertently be shared by your
The Information We Collect, How We Collect It, And How We Use It.
- Contact Information that allows us to communicate with you, such as your name and e-mail address;
- Your geographic location (City, State and Country), which would allow us to match your wishes with relevant helpful information.
- Your in-app user-generated content, such as, Wishes, Notes, Survey responses, Advise to others, Photos etc.
WishSoup Websites Usage, Viewing and other Technical Information about
your use of our network, services or websites.
We collect information in two primary ways:
- You give it to us when you login with your Facebook credential;
- We collect it automatically when you visit our websites or use our services.
We may use the information we collect in a variety of ways, including:
- Providing you with the best user experience possible;
- Providing the services you use, and to respond to your questions;
- Communicating with you regarding service updates, offers, and promotions;
- Delivering customized content that may be of interest to you;
- Addressing network integrity and security issues;
preventing or taking action regarding illegal activities, violations of
our Terms of Service or Acceptable Use Policies.
Online Activity Tracking:
collect information about your activity on WishSoup websites for a
number of purposes using technologies such as cookies, user behavior,
and server log files.
- We use that information to help tailor the content you see on our site.
We may provide Personal Information to non-WishSoup companies or other third parties for purposes such as:
- Responding to 911 calls and other emergencies;
- Complying with court orders and other legal process;
- To assist with identity verification, and to prevent fraud and identity theft;
- Enforcing our agreements and property rights.
Anonymous & Aggregate Information:
- We collect some information on an anonymous basis. We also may anonymize the personal information we collect about you.
- We obtain aggregate data by combining anonymous data that meet certain criteria into groups.
may share aggregate or anonymous information in various formats with
trusted non-WishSoup entities, and may work with those entities to do
research and provide products and services.
Safeguarding Your Information: Our Policy on Data Protection and Security
- We do not sell or transfer your Personal Information to anyone for any purpose. Period.
maintain information about you in our business records while you are a
user, or until it is no longer needed for business, tax, or legal
you de-authorize our app, we will deactivate your account, but will
keep your data, so, if you choose to re-authorize it again, your data will still
- If you choose to Remove your account completely from within the app, all your data will be permanently deleted.
Links to/from Other Web Sites
is not responsible for the practices employed by websites linked to
from within WishSoup user-generated content, nor the information or
content contained therein. Please remember that when you use a link to
effect. Your browsing and interaction on any other website, including
those that have a link on our website, is subject to that website’s own
rules and policies. Please read over those rules and policies before
we change our privacy policies and procedures, we will post those
changes on our website to keep you aware of what information we collect,
how we use it and under what circumstances we may disclose it. Changes